Sender Name Specific Countries

This feature is only available for paid e-bulksms accounts sending messages to supported countries. Some supported countries have additional requirements like going through ap re-registration process (see the list of countries which require pre-registration) or only allowing messages that are transactional in nature (one-time passwords, account notifications) to be sent using an Alphanumeric Sender ID.

Alphanumeric Sender ID messages sent to an unsupported re-registration required country will fail sms delivery. In this case, we recommend that you contact us by email or chat with our support team to get help.

Additionally, recipients cannot reply directly to messages sent out using an Alphanumeric Sender ID.

Afghanistan Yes
Albania Yes
Algeria Yes
American Samoa No
Andorra Yes
Angola Yes
Anguilla Yes
Antigua & Barbuda Yes
Argentina No
Armenia Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Aruba Yes
Australia Yes
Austria Yes
Azerbaijan Yes
Bahamas No
Bahrain Yes
Bangladesh Yes 
Barbados Yes
Belarus Yes only for non Belarus based companies - Pre-Registration Required*
Belgium No
Belize No
Benin Yes
Bermuda Yes
Bhutan Yes
Bolivia Yes
Bosnia and Herzegovina Yes
Botswana Yes
Brazil No
Brunei Yes
Bulgaria Yes
Burkina Faso Yes
Burundi Yes
Cambodia Yes
Cameroon Yes
Canada No
Cape Verde Yes
Cayman Islands (UK) No
Central African Republic Yes
Chad Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Chile No
China** No
Colombia No
Comoros Yes
Congo (Republic of the Congo) No
Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo) Yes
Cook Islands Yes
Costa Rica No
Croatia Yes
Cuba Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Cyprus Yes
Czech Republic Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Denmark Yes
Djibouti Yes
Dominica Yes
Dominican Republic No
Ecuador No
Egypt Yes - Pre-Registration Required
El Salvador No
Equatorial Guinea Yes
Estonia Yes
Ethiopia Yes
Falkland Islands Yes
Faroe Islands Yes
Fiji Yes
Finland Yes
France Yes
French Guiana No
French Polynesia Yes
Gabon Yes
Gambia Yes
Georgia Yes
Germany Yes
Ghana Yes
Gibraltar Yes
Greece Yes
Greenland Yes
Grenada Yes
Guadeloupe & Martinique Yes
Guam No
Guatemala No
Guernsey Yes
Guinea Yes
Guinea-Bissau Yes
Guyana Yes
Haiti Yes
Honduras No
Hong Kong Yes
Hungary No
Iceland Yes
India No
Indonesia Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Iran No
Iraq Yes
Ireland Yes
Isle of Man Yes
Israel Yes
Italy Yes
Ivory Coast (Côte d'Ivoire) Yes
Jamaica Yes
Japan Numeric Pre-Registration, Limited Availability - Talk to Sales
Jersey Yes
Jordan Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Kazakhstan Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Kenya Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Kuwait Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Kyrgyzstan No
Laos (Lao People's Democratic Republic) No
Latvia Yes
Lebanon Yes
Lesoho Yes
Liberia Yes
Libya Yes
Liechtenstein Yes
Lithuania Yes
Luxembourg Yes
Macau (PRC) Yes
Macedonia Yes
Madagascar Yes
Malawi Yes
Malaysia No
Maldives Yes
Mali No
Martinique Yes
Mauritania Yes
Mauritius Yes
Mayotte Yes
Mexico No
Moldova Yes
Monaco No
Mongolia Yes
Montenegro Yes
Montserrat Yes
Morocco No
Mozambique Yes
Myanmar No
Namibia No
Nauru No
Nepal Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Netherlands Yes
Netherlands Antilles Yes
New Caledonia Yes
New Zealand No
Nicaragua No
Niger Yes

Yes - Pre-Registration Available for Nigeria-based companies

(Not required if company is not based in Nigeria)

Norway Yes
Oman Yes - Pre-Registration Required

Yes - Pre-Registration Required for companies based in Pakistan

(Not required if company is not based in Pakistan)

Palestine Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Panama No
Papua New Guinea Yes
Paraguay Yes
Peru No
Philippines Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Poland Yes
Portugal Yes
Puerto Rico No
Qatar Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Réunion Yes
Romania Yes
Russia Yes - Pre-Registration Required 
Rwanda Yes
Samoa Yes
San Marino Yes
Sao Tome and Principe Yes
Saudi Arabia Yes only for non Saudi Arabia based companies - Pre-Registration Required*
Senegal Yes
Serbia Yes
Seychelles Yes
Sierra Leone Yes
Singapore Yes
Slovakia Yes
Slovenia Yes
Solomon Islands Yes
Somalia Yes
South Africa No
South Korea No
South Sudan Yes
Spain Yes
Sri Lanka Yes - Pre-Registration Required
St. Kitts and Nevis Yes
St. Lucia Yes
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Yes
Sudan Yes
Suriname Yes
Swaziland Yes
Sweden Yes
Switzerland Yes
Syria No
Taiwan No
Tajikistan Yes
Tanzania Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Thailand Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Timor-Leste (East Timor) Yes
Togo Yes
Tonga Yes
Trinidad and Tobago Yes
Tunisia Yes
Turkey Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Turkmenistan Yes
Turks and Caicos Islands Yes
Uganda Yes

Yes - Pre-Registration Required for companies based in Ukraine

(Not required if company is not based in Ukraine)

United Arab Emirates Yes - Pre-Registration Required
United Kingdom Yes
United States No
Uruguay No
Uzbekistan Yes
Vanuatu Yes
Venezuela No
Vietnam Yes - Pre-Registration Required
Virgin Islands (British Virgin Islands) Yes
Yemen No
Zambia Yes

Yes - Pre-Registration Required for companies based in Zimbabwe

(Not required if company is not based in Zimbabwe)